The Busy Crafter

Trying to balance my crazy life with my love of crafting.

2 sketches 4 you card August 1, 2008

Filed under: card,hello,threading water — busycrafter @ 11:16 am

After a couple of weeks of skipping the sketch over at 2 Sketches 4 You, I decided to head back over there and check out this weeks’ sketch. I found some scraps in bright colors for this card. I made a couple of variations with flourish stamps and stickles, but this one ended up being my favorite. I used my Glimmer Mist, (which I LOVE!!) and my Threading Water Punch. The greeting is Quickutz, and the ribbon is American Crafts, tied in a cheater knot. I like the simplicity of this card and I am sending it to a friend that I haven’t talked to in a while, so I hope she like it. I hope you like it too!! Thanks for looking.

 

Leave a Reply

