The Busy Crafter

Trying to balance my crazy life with my love of crafting.

Sweet Smile August 29, 2008

Filed under: Layout — busycrafter @ 11:05 am


I love this picture of Corbin and it had been sitting on my desk for a few months. I saw a layout in the gallery at Scrapbook.com and it inspired me to create this layout. Not really scraplift, because it looks nothing like the other layout. But more or less the simplicity and the triple mat with two printed papers. The ribbon is pleated and sewn across the bottom. The “notebook” paper was handmade. I just used my Cropadile to punch holes across the edge and then used my stylus to rip the side. Perfectly matched “notebook” paper anytime!! Hope you like it!

Printed Paper: TreJolie, My Mind’s Eye
Background paper: Kaleidoscope
Rub On: MAMBI
Journaling tag: My Minds Eye
Die Cuts: Quickutz, Lucy and Paige

 

Leave a Reply

