The Busy Crafter

Trying to balance my crazy life with my love of crafting.

Black and White Mother’s Day Card May 4, 2010

Filed under: card,scraps,Uncategorized,Use Your Stash — busycrafter @ 2:10 pm

   

Well, with all the wedding stuff finished, I had a TON of scraps and leftovers.  And when I sat down to make some Mother’s Day cards, they were still sitting on my scrap chair.  I love this paper, so I put together this pretty card using the scraps.  The gray flocked paper is from a black and white Me and My Big Ideas stack.  (We used this for the table numbers.)  The Hampton Arts set of 8 stamps was from Michaels, on clearance for 2.99!!  I am such a sucker for acrylic stamps on clearance.  I think I bought seven sets that day!  I stamped with StazOn to get a good image and then punched them out with a circle punch.  Added some ribbon and Glossy Accents to the butterfly and had my card done in less than 10 minutes!  I love it and I think that one of my moms will too!!  Happy crafting!

 

One Response to “Black and White Mother’s Day Card”

  1. Linda Cummings Says:

    Pretty card…great use of scraps!


Leave a Reply

