The Busy Crafter

Trying to balance my crazy life with my love of crafting.

Ouch!! May 21, 2010

Filed under: Layout,letter stickers,Uncategorized — busycrafter @ 1:39 pm

Last year, I did a layout about Corbin’s first black eye. I had almost forgotten about Dylan’s first one. I was rummaging around in my Sassy Scrapper bag and found an unfinished layout with these pictures. I didn’t like what I had so I started all over. I had picked this wonderful paper up in my favorite store in Knoxville, Scrappin in the City, the last time I visited. The girls that own the store have sons so they have a great selection of papers for boys. If you scrap about boys, then you know how hard it is to find cute stuff for them. This line is Rough and Tough by Fancy Pants. I think I bought one of every design, plus the journaling book!! Not much was added to this because I love the doodling look in the corner of the paper. I added a transparency frame, an arrow stamp from Close to My Heart, some star brads from Paper Studio, a date sticker, and I called this one done! Happy Crafting!!

 

4 Responses to “Ouch!!”

  1. Derby Monkey Says:

    I would love to see your Pinewood Derby layout when you get it finished.

  2. Linda C Says:

    I am so glad you are documenting these events….they are important now, but when your boys are grown these memories will be so precious.

  3. Lisa Says:

    I think I will have some pages like that soon. Just not sure if I’m ready for it.

  4. opiesmom Says:

    i just bought this paper off of peachy cheap last week! love it! Love the layout – great job!


Leave a Reply

